Posted in Uncategorized

$100 grocery shopping goal for the week

Yesterday after work and I picked up my 5 year old, we went grocery shopping. I had grabbed coupons and attached discounts and rebates to my Safeway card. The goal: get out of the store with less than a $100 bill.

I did no such thing! Of course, I bought more than was on my list, which is probably one of my problems here. Maybe if I stuck to the original shopping list, my bill wouldn’t be so high? But, I bought all foods I know we will eat at some point. Originally, I had planned to spend no more than $100 with ingredients for meals for this whole week.

When I got home, the groceries were overflowing! Not only did I buy groceries for the planned menu this week, but I bought frozen foods for a few more days. Needless to say, it looks like I don’t need to go grocery shopping again for nearly two weeks! I’m pretty sure all this food can stretch at minimum 10 days.

Now, it’s time to plan the rest of the dinner schedules so I can say we used up everything before we go shopping again.

Oh! We also saved $50 yesterday, using the coupons, Safeway card discounts and clearance items.

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

