Posted in budget

Taking an alternate route

Sometimes getting into traffic means finding an alternate route as quickly as possible!
Sometimes getting into traffic means finding an alternate route as quickly as possible!

On the way home from work today, there was an unusual traffic jam on the highway. Listened to the radio stations and not one word about the weird traffic pattern.

Needless to say, I got off as quickly as I could and took an alternate route. The alternate route is a lower speed limit and tons of traffic lights, but no traffic. I actually moved a few blocks every minute instead just a few feet!

The alternate route had me pass the grocery store to buy a cabbage for my mother. It’s not on my grocery list, but it’s the least I could dog for her watching my son for a week, right? She feeds him and everything, what’s a cabbage? Lucky for me, cabbage was on sale, $0.50 off per pound! I spent a while $1.89! I think that’s a winner at our crazy prices here.

Anyway, if I had stayed in traffic it likely would have wasted an extra half hour and tons of gas unnecessarily. I’ll have to admit, if there’s a quicker and legal way to get to where you’re going, it’ll save on gas and time. Your wallet will thank you!!

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

