Posted in budget, Debt management, Financial Fast

Calculating my debt

Part of my Financial Fast that I began a couple weeks prior to Lent, I was instructed to work on my budget. Yikes! What a task that I was not really prepared for! Yet, obviously necessary!

20140330-150209.jpg

So, I finally sat down and worked on figuring out my debts and how much I owe and the respective APR. I used a debt reduction calculator spreadsheet I found on http://www.vertex42.com, which has so many spreadsheets for various needs in life.

What a surprise! I thought it would take me a good 50 years to pay off my college loans, but at the rate I’m paying now? I should snowball my payments and pay it all off in 2027, that’s only 13 years! There is hope!

“Pay to all what is owed to them: taxes to whom taxes are owed, revenue to whom revenue is owed, respect to whom respect is owed, honor to whom honor is owed. Owe to no one anything, except to love each other, for the one who loves another has fulfilled the law.” ~Romans 13:7-8

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

