Posted in budget, Debt management

Dog poop

All of my budget planning and spreadsheet filling for April was as useful as dog poop, seriously. When we aren’t focused on our goals, it so easily transforms into uselessness.

The soccer shoe buying for my sons first soccer experience ended up costing over $125. This is money that was scheduled to pay a bill! Now I’m further in debt with three bills still waiting to be paid. I’m in quite a pickle.

So, one bill goes through tomorrow and two more waiting to be paid. I also think my cable bill is waiting, but I’ll work on that with the next payday. In the meantime, I need to get my act together and regroup!

I did get to the pet store the other day and needed dog poop bags. I found that the cheapest was a recycled bag. I found that interesting since usually recycled products costs more. I bought it anyway. And instead of buying one bag of treats, I got three. It was buy 2, get one free. That’s a win-win in the end, right

Needless to stay, sometimes I do good while other times I still need to work on control!

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

