Posted in budget, Debt management, income

Living paycheck-to-paycheck

It’s interesting how we allow ourselves to naturally live payday-to-payday, paycheck-to-paycheck. There’s gotta be more to life than this!

With that said, I’ll admit to doing this for many years. I was never really taught how to save or how to budget. I’ve learned that in the last five years or so and now I’m busy playing catch up.

It’s really rough when your expenses far outweigh your income. There’s something just not right with that thought. Then add in gas and food? Hmmm…

Part-time income is an option. Is it worth doing if it means missing out on my son’s growing up? Being that he’s a “mama’s boy”, I don’t believe it’s worth being away more than I already am. I used to work from home at night? Which allowed me to be home with him at least a few hours before he went to bed. It’s been helpful on his attitude and behavior, I think.

So, my options are currently to get a higher salary job, lower my expenses somehow, and getting part-time work from home. Food for thought: I know what I need, but how do I get there?

One option is to monetize a blog and start engaging in other social media to get more viewers. Interesting, and something I can handle. Now, to get that in motion and hope to earn enough that I can not only pay bills but be able to build a savings all while hanging out with my son and teaching him how to budget…

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

