Posted in budget, Debt management

Overdraft Fees

I’m obviously not the best budget planner or I wouldn’t be in this financial crisis. Overdraft Fees are what I thought was a thing of my past, then recently got charged these fees twice this week alone.

That’s $60 that should have gone elsewhere. Instead of giving up, I am keeping a better eye on my bank accounts and my budget from now on. Easier said than done, right?

Well, technically, it can be. So I have a plan. Have all my bill payments figured out prior to payday (which is tomorrow) and there will be no deviations. Any time I have the urge to spend any money outside of the budget requires extra time in prayer asking God whether it is something we absolutely NEED.

I’ve learned to put things back before going through checkout at the grocery store. I’ve also learned to buy store brand over name brand items. I try not to go shopping at all to prevent the crazy spending.

Lets get a grip on our bank accounts and stop giving the banks our money in fees. They don’t ask if they can pull fees from your accounts, they just do it!

Here’s to stopping those overdraft fees!

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

