Posted in Uncategorized

I’m seeing RED…

The beautiful roses that grow outside our front door, the color of the lights of the vehicles I’m following, sometimes in the sunset when I get a glimpse, and definitely, the color of the current state of my bank account. I try so hard to avoid this situation, but it appears as if I still don’t have a handle on this budget and I’m once again going to be looking at overdraft fees. I’m seeing RED!!

Image

I’ve noticed that my expenses is $200 more a month than my income. There’s my first problem! Then there’s the crazy credit cards that I should have totally avoided, but didn’t and now I’m back to square one. Once these credit cards are paid for, that’s the end of the credit card dilemma! I refuse to get any more credit cards! It’s driving me insane to be paying these crazy interest rates. It’s bad enough I’m starting to pay off my school loans! How will I ever see my debt disappear if I keep spending needlessly?

Yesterday, I fully intended to go grocery shopping and spend no more than $70. Without a list or any idea of what I wanted, I ended up walking out with a $163 bill. Yes, I had coupons and discounts, but it was only 14% of the total bill. This is WAY over what I intended and this is not to happen again, either. I seem to waste the most money when I go grocery shopping. Going in without a list, just knowing that we need food, is just not cutting it! A menu and exact list of what we need and do the research to place coupons onto my store card or print the coupons is totally necessary. No more shopping BLIND.

Maybe I should go in with the CASH and that’s all I can spend. This might curb the unnecessary extra spending at the grocery store. I also need to find cheap ingredient recipes. 

I’ll be working on a new budget for this next payday I have this Friday. My paydays are every other Friday, so I’m attempting to split all my bills in two. This way I pay half of each bill on every payday. Occasionally, there’s three paydays in one month and that month, I’ll get ahead. Hoping this will curb the craziness in my bank account!

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

2 thoughts on “I’m seeing RED…

    1. Thank you!! I haven’t written in a while, I’ve been so exhausted from work! But, right when I think I have finances figured out, it all goes haywire! Here’s to cracking down!!

Leave a Reply

