Posted in Job Hunt

Job application denied :(

So, I’ve been applying for jobs because “the best time to find a job is when you have a job.” So I’m always on the lookout, whether it’s for a defense contractor, civilian sector, or government, I’m always looking.

So far, I’ve had nothing but rejections. What so you do when you are trying to get a higher paying job and it gets you nowhere? Keep trying!

There’s one particular job I was interested in. I saw it a couple months ago and never applied for it. This morning I got an email from the company telling me the job is still posted. I think that’s a good sign I should at least apply.

It doesn’t hurt to apply. You will never know the answer until you try. That’s the motto I live by and share with others. If you don’t even try, your answer is a “No.” But if you try, that answer will someday be a “Yes!”

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

2 thoughts on “Job application denied :(

Leave a Reply

