Posted in Financial Fast, Unnecessary spending

Financial Fast fail

There are so many times I make those “New Years resolution” and it lasts two weeks if I’m lucky. Recently I decided to do another Financial Fast where I stop spending on anything except needs.

IMG_6941-0.JPG

Yeah, I’ve failed more than I can count in the last ten days. Wait, it’s only been ten days?!

I have successfully spent money on “wants” at so many stores! And today a group of us at work went to eat a small bite after the career fair out on for separating soldiers.

Talk about a total fail. Adding up all my unnecessary expenses in the last ten days, is say in at around $100! Oh my, I need to get back on this Financial Fast if I’m ever going to pay off bills!

6 You have planted much, but harvested little. You eat, but never have enough. You drink, but never have your fill. You put on clothes, but are not warm. You earn wages, only to put them in a purse with holes in it.” 7 This is what the Lord Almighty says: “Give careful thought to your ways. (‭Haggai‬ ‭1‬:‭6-7‬ NIV)

It is important to place careful thought into how we spend the money God blesses us with. How do you steward the money God gives you?

IMG_6940-0.JPG

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

2 thoughts on “Financial Fast fail

  1. You’ve made great strides on your debt free journey, don’t beat yourself up because you slipped up a little. I tend to view my finance management like my diet management. If I tell myself “no chocolate”, that’s all I think about and you better believe by day 2 I’m searching every cupboard in our house for chocolate and by day 4, I break down and pick up several chocolately goodness treats at the grocery store. But instead if I just try to “cut back” and not completely deny myself of anything, my “healthy eating” goes much better. Same with our finances, if we allow a little bit of “fun money” so we aren’t denying ourselves of all wants, we are able to stick to the budget. Just a thought. 🙂 Best wishes!

    1. Thank you for sharing! That makes tons of sense 🙂 I’ll work on that! Usually I just try to avoid anywhere I can spend money just to keep from spending! Unfortunately, that doesn’t always work! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

