Posted in budget, Christmas

It’s the thought that counts

It’s officially the holiday season; a season for giving and a season for spending. I’ve unofficially decided that the giving which requires monetary giving or spending is limited to my practically nonexistent budget. In other words, gift giving is limited to very low priced items.

I’ve been given great deals for a couple items for some while others I’m still searching for something perfect. My goal was to be done before Thanksgiving; unfortunately, that didn’t happen. So, I’m still searching!

I’m very thankful for awesome small business friends who offer fabulous deals on their products.

Are you breaking the bank for Christmas presents this year? Just remember, it’s the thought that counts, not the dollar value provided at retailers.

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

