Posted in budget, Debt management, Freebies

Budget goals for 2015

Yes, I know it’s already February. It’s been over a month since I’ve posted here. I apologize, much has been happening for our household! We moved to a new apartment and we are nicely settled now. My son is back in soccer, too.

My budget goal for 2015 is to pay off at least one credit card and remove it entirely from my monthly debts while not falling behind on the others. I’d like to start paying on my college school loans, but I think I need to call the loan company to get a low rate that I can actually afford.

We pay our own electricity now, so I need to budget for this as well. All in all, bills are growing but the income shrinking. Income shrinking?! Yes, the company I work for is taking out 1% more a paycheck for 401K, so even though I no longer have vision insurance ($12/check), my take home net is $4 less per check. You might be thinking it’s only $4, but that’s one less Starbucks a check! Haha, not that I really spend that much on Starbucks, just enough to maintain my gold card!

Anyway, it’s a process and I’m trying to actually stick to this goal since I wasn’t able to last year. I actually made more bills last year when I added another credit card. Yikes! Now I’m paying for that mistake!

Also, I’m praying for a promotion, a decent raise, or a new position entirely that can assist with these growing bills. I’ve been blessed with amazing freebie ebooks to read and fantastic parents who pitch in to keep me afloat. January has been successful. Now that it’s 1 February, that’s a whole new month of managing our finances!

Keep us in prayer and the good Lord will provide in some way, shape, or form.

For everything there is a season, and a time for every matter under heaven: (‭Ecclesiastes‬ ‭3‬:‭1‬ ESV)

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

