Posted in Uncategorized

Jumpstart with enough nutrients to start the day!

They say the most important meal of the day is breakfast, right? It’s the meal you eat to start your day. You’ve just spent hours resting and your body has been working so very hard to digest all you are the previous night and now it’s time to start the day. 

Usually for me, I go with no food until about 10am. I’ve never really been a breakfast eater. I can last a few hours before going stir crazy. 

For several months, I’ve been filling my empty tummy with a venting chai tea latte from Starbucks. Needless to say, it’s not the healthiest breakfast and it’s over $5 a crack! What?! 

Startling, right?! Well, I’ve been convinced to try out BeachBody’s Shakeology. I tested couple samples from a friend. I prefer the strawberry flavor and when mixed with a cup of cashew milk, it’s absolutely creamy yumminess!

  
Unfortunately, I ran out of cashew milk an my hubby had almond milk. This is good, too, but not nearly as good as the cashew milk. So, at least now I know what to buy!

The strawberry Shakeology that I’ve been drinking for my breakfast is much healthier than my other options. And it’s about a buck a day cheaper than the daily Starbucks. 

After doing some research, some say it’s expensive for a 30-day supply, but I’m actually preferring it over the empty stomach or the Starbucks. I feel like I’m eating better, it lasts me until lunchtime, and I’m getting much needed nutrients from the start and not starving my body of much needed food!

What do you eat for breakfast and how is it jump starting your day??

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

