Posted in budget, finances

Where does your money go?

When 2016 started, I began trying to save receipts from all our purchases and place them in an envelope. The goal is to add up all the receipts for particular stores or types of purchases to see where all our money goes. Where does your money go?


I have an envelope for every month in 2016 thus far. I know these envelopes are missing some purchases since I’ve found balled up pieces of papers in the laundry or made purchases where receipts were emailed to me. Luckily I keep most emails that are receipts!

The envelopes have not been touched since the months ended. I plan to start calculating where our money goes this week. I’m also planning to place us on a tighter budget since collecting enough for rent has been really rough. 

I’ll post my findings after I calculated here we spend our money!

Author:

Daughter, sister, mother, wife. Most of all, follower of Jesus Christ. Avid reader and amateur book review blogger; WAHM-to-be.

Leave a Reply

